top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoody & Co.

Soundpeats TrueDOTS Wireless Earbuds Review

Size does matter, in term of earbuds of course!


Soundpeats TrueDOTS easy touch earbuds.
Switching music on my TrueDOTS.
Soundpeats TrueDOTS front profile
IPX4 rating: sweat-proof not water-proof

What's in the box:

  • 1 charging cable

  • 1 charging case

  • 6 interchangeable ear-tips

  • 1 pair of Soundpeats TrueDots

  • 1 user manual

  • 1 warranty card


Size comparison TrueDots vs TrueCapsules

Features & Design:

In a world full of TWS, the TrueDots offer extremely competitive price ($25 USD) while offering great sound quality, comfort and long lasting battery. According to other reviewers/sources, the TrueDots adopt qualcom chipset & support aptx... but the one I received does not. It only shows ACC codec once connected and I am almost certain it is using a realtek chip.


There's major latency (lag) issue when gaming and viewing videos like any other Bluetooth headset out there around this price point. However, it is Bluetooth 5.0 with range up to 10 meters and IPX4 rating for sweat and rain resistance.


  • Touch and quick hold for skip/previous song.

  • Touch and long hold to power off. (I just take mine out and put in the case when done.)


Sound quality:

Bass got some punch for such a small thing. I was blown away and couldn't wait to share this with my colleges. Phone calls are a bit muffle so not ideal but it is usable. The seal is good and I personally don’t hear any outside noise while music is playing. Don't wear them while operating a vehicle, you kind of forget the world outside while listening to music!



Battery life:

The earbuds alone last over 5 hours. The case provides 3 extra full charges. The case comes with micro-usb port. There are no indication on the case to show battery life. (TrueCapsule & TruEngine 3SE have light indicator.) I just charge mine at the end of the week just incase. (Some pun intended? :D)



Final thoughts:

The item is no longer listed on SoundPeats's website but if you can get your hands on one for sale then go for it. I got mine for less than $20 bucks which is a steal. My Dr. Dre's Beats Pro is collecting dust! Music on the go is great. Gaming and movie would be annoying due to latency. I've used these for over a year now so this is a long-term review as it is still my go-to pair of earbuds for exercise. When I first worn them, I always felt like they would fall out my ears, but they never did. I wish they came in more colors instead of just black.



Rating:

◆◆◆◆◈ Overall

◆◆◆◆◇ Comfort

◆◆◆◆◇ Connectivity

◆◆◆◆◆ Sound Quality

◆◆◆◇◇ Call Quality

◆◆◆◆◇ Battery Life

◆◆◆◆◇ Built Quality



Hope this post helps your buying decision. Peace out!



Joods


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page