top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoody & Co.

Soundpeats TrueCAPSULE Wireless Earbuds Review

Updated: Nov 8, 2020





What's in the box:

  • 1 charging cable

  • 1 charging case

  • 1 pair of Soundpeats True Capsule

  • 6 interchangeable ear tips

  • 1 user manual

  • 1 warranty card


Product Dimensions:  1.67 x 0.98 x 0.93 inches

Item Weight: 3.2 ounces

Shipping Weight: 5.3 ounces


Soundpeats TruCapsule side view
 SoundPeats TrueCapsule True Wireless, SoundPeats TrueCapsule True Wireless review, soundpeats wireless earbuds, true capsule, true capsule vs liberty air, true wireless, true wireless earbuds review, true wireless earbuds under 50, truecapsule, truecapsule vs liberty air, truefree+ vs truecapsule, tws, wireless earbuds

Earbuds: Soundpeats TrueCapsule Bluetooth.

Lips: NYX Pin Up Pout 'Smoke Me'

Hat: Forever 21.




Features & Design:

Adopting realtek's RTL8763BFP chipset, SoundPEATS Truecapsule provides great sound but range & connectivity is a hit and miss. The 30ft claim is at best 20ft for my apartment. (It gets disconnected when I walk away to grab something.) Watching videos have a noticeable lag between a character's mouth movement to when you actually hear them speak. They have a IPX5 (waterproof rating) for the earbuds to protect from sweat and rain. The hanging on ear style does not fatigue the ears like other buds. Like most stem style earbuds, they stick out a bit but I don't really mind because I use it while on my laptop at coffeeshops. The black plastic material make the buds feels sturdy and easy to insert in my ears.

  • Touch and quick hold for skip/previous song.

  • Touch and long hold to power off. (I just take mine out and put in the case when done.)

  • (Note: There is no volume control that I know of on the TrueCapsules.)


Sound quality:

Bass is punchy but do overpower others. Phone calls are clear using the earbuds. The mic is actually really good! They don't have noise canceling. I personally don’t hear any outside noise while music is playing.



Battery life:

The earbuds alone last over 6 hours. The case provides 4 extra full charges. So Soundpeats's claim of 24 hours of total playtime is true. The case comes with micro-USB port so that's a bummer. My phone/laptop and everything else uses USB-C now so I must bring the cable with me on the go.



Final thoughts:

Although the earbuds sounded good and comfy, at the time of writing this the technology in this device is a bit obsolete. I've owned this product for over a year. I still love using this at coffeeshops though. At $30 on Soundpeats' website, I recommend waiting for the TrueCapsule 2's review. I'm getting that as soon as they release it! :)



Hope this post helps your buying decision. Until next time, tata!



J

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page