top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoody & Co.

NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lip Color (3 Shades)

Updated: Jan 16, 2021



Sway 06 Liquid Suede Lipstick NYX

  • Sway 06 (4ml Lavender) : Wow, can we talk about the formula? It is so rich, creamy, pigmented, and opaque with just one dip. And this color is so pretty! A semi-matte vibrant lavender that is unique and delicate looking, like a lavender rose petal. Get ready for stares & compliments!


Amethyst 10 Liquid Suede Lipstick NYX

  • Amethyst 10 (4ml Deep Vibrant Purple): A semi-matte ultra rich royal purple that doesn't lean too pink with blue undertones. For a wand type liquid lipstick, it was easy to apply despite my unsteady hands.


Stone Fox 01 Liquid Suede Lipstick NYX

Stone Fox 01 (4ml Bluish Grey) A semi-matte rich deep grey with blue undertones. It is not so light that it washes you out, nor too dark that it appears black. This one has amazing pigment as well and does not bleed around lips.







Product claims: "Doll up your lips in plush and vibrant color! Our Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick glides on and sets into a striking matte finish. Now available in 24 velvety-soft shades, this waterproof lippie creates a positively polished look with every swipe."


Packaging: 4ml, Chubby plastic tube & color coded to the lip color shade. The cap is topped with a pretty "black gem". The applicator has a flat sponge type wand for precise application.


Price: $7 USD. $11 CAD. Please visit their site for update prices.



My Thoughts: I never thought I would like a liquid lipstick, but these ones are quite build-able and easy to wear. They do not fully dry matte & have a slight tacky feeling. They are comfortable on my lips, and don't bleed. These do require a oil-based makeup remover. I used almond oil. They have a wide range of interesting colors and are available at most NYX stores, drugstores, & online. I like all three colors I purchased, but my favorite is "Sway", second fave is "Stone Fox". I look forward to picking up some more. I got my eyes on "Cherry Skies" & "Brooklyn Thorn".



Have you tried these liquid suede lipsticks from NYX. Do they beat "high end" brands? Let us know in the comments below! And what your favorite colors are.


Thanks for reading. Enjoy the rest of your day.



Disclaimer: Not sponsored.




Joody


Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page