top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoody & Co.

Kimuse Fruit Sweetheart Lip & Cheek Cream swatches/review







Kimuse blushes brighter lighting.

Kimuse blushes in medium brightness.

kimuse-blushes-lip-cheek-tint-stain-cream-liquid-blush
Kimuse blushes in darker lighting setting.
  1. Strawberry: Muted coral nude, (dries matte).

  2. Grapefruit: Brightest coral, more emollient so bit patchier than others, (dries matte).

  3. Avocado: Reddish peach nude, darkest, (dries matte).

  4. Pineapple: Lightest pastel nude, still pigmented, (dries matte).

  5. Luster sunrise 02: Yellow orange nude, no obvious shimmer, (glossy). (This took 10 pumps before any product came out. Price: $1.70 - $3.00 USD.

  6. Nose Strips (5). These came as a gift with each blush purchased. Will compare it to my biore nose strip another day & update.


Before
After

All blushes tested on face:

  1. Strawberry on Right Cheek.

  2. Grapefruit on Left Cheek.

  3. Avocado on Lips.

  4. Pineapple on Eyes.

  5. Luster sunrise on Brow Bone, & Cheek Highlighter.

I used my fingers to dip and a stippling brush to blend on face. They glide nicely on my skin (after exfoliation/prepped with moisturizer). I used Avocado on my lips. They feel extremely silky and have a nice powder matte feel. (Kind of like MAC matte powder kiss lipstick.) These give a nice healthy flush to the face. Me like.


My thoughts: These colors are all very beautiful and wearable. For a name that is called sweetheart fruit with pictures of fruits all over, you would expect that they smell fruity, or at least match the colors with the fruits. However, that is not the case. These smell nothing like fruits. The scent is like a bit of waxy crayon, delicate. Although not offensive at all, I purchased these because I thought they would smell like fruits.


What I love about these are the packaging. They are cute pastel colors, small, light, and easy to travel with. The fruit blushes are described as waterproof. (The last pump blusher does not required dipping fingers/brush into product.) I like that they are a 2 in 1 product and works well as both cheek/lip cream. (On the eyes, the product eventually creases, so it needs some powder to set.)


What I don't like is dipping my fingers into them, and possibly double dipping. The cream can easily trap dust particles. They named it fruits, which is misleading.


I do recommend trying them if you can get a hold of them. They're quite affordable :)


Hope you find this review helpful. Have a amazing day!



J

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page