top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoody & Co.

J. Cat Beauty Hair Chalk (3) + Wonder Lip Paint (2)

Updated: Jan 16, 2021



Hair Chalk Bites Temporary Hair Color

Hair Chalk Bites
  1. Victorian Rose Cake HCB103 (White)

  2. Lavender Creme Tart HCB107 (Lavender)

  3. Plum Cobbler HCB106 (Hot Pink)


Ingredients highlights:

  • Natural mineral base.

  • Free of Phthalate, Triclosan, GMOs, & Sulfate.

  • No animal testing.

Lavender Creme Tart HCB 107

Instructions:

  1. Slightly dampen hair.

  2. Press it against pigment till satisfied.

  3. Style & set color with hair spray.


Color Selection: 12 total

Price: $5.99 on sale now for $2.00 USD.


My Thoughts: I'm curious on how they got the name for the white hair chalk because when you think of rose, you'd think of a pink color, but I guess there's white roses, lol. I followed instructions except for setting with hair spray. It is easy to use, but my hair gets caught in the pan cap when I swipe my strands in it. It was pigmented with the hot pink most pigmented. They all showed up against my golden blonde hair. For people with darker hair, it may take several more swipes to show up. Overall, it is a fun temporary color change for the hair without harsh chemicals and they blend in nicely. On to the two wonder lip paints I want to share with you guys.....




J. Cat Beauty Wonder Lip Paint:


Wonder Lip Paint Arm Swatches

Price: $4.99 On sale now for only $1.99 USD.

Color Selection: 36 Total.


Curiouser WLP 114: This looks like a neutral brown nude in the tube. When I applied it, it is a glossy nude color that looks like mlbb. My lips are enhanced, fuller looking, but very natural.


Unanimous WLP 127: This looks dark brown in the tube, when applied, it is a dark slightly brown with red tones. This one is extremely pigmented and will show up on most skin tones. The consistency is not tacky and felt somewhat moisturizing. After an hour of wear, it starts to bleed around my lips. Just a tiny dab is all you need to cover lips, layer again for more opacity.



My Thoughts: These lip paints can easily be mixed with other paints. They require a gentle shake to mix the pigments before applying. Wonder Lip Paints are the more affordable alternatives to the expensive OCC (Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics) Lip Tars. Out of these two colors, my favorite would be "Curiouser" because it's more of an natural look and doesn't clash with my skin tone.




I will also be doing a test with the DAISO Chalk to see how they compare!

(Coming soon!)



Disclaimer: J. Cat Beauty kindly sent me these for reviews. All opinions are my own. Thanks for popping by, see you on the next post!



Joody

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page