top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoody & Co.

Green Lipstick Collection (8 Shades)

Updated: Oct 28, 2020



Green lipstick Collage


My Natural Lip Color

Green Lipstick Collection

Green Lipstick Tubes bottom



Green Lipsticks Arm Swatch

CLICK ON LINKS BELOW FOR SWATCHES & REVIEWS


  • 116 Wonder Lip Paint Pishslaver J. Cat Beauty: Pastel green. This was tricky for me to apply even using a lip brush. I did not like this formula because it was too liquidity & dripped all over my lips & down to my chin! Possible dupes: MAC Can't Be Tamed Lipstick, OCC (Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics) "Power Plant".


  • 101 PHL #YOLO J. Cat Beauty: Bright chartreuse warm yellow spring green color, although not an everyday color, will still be fun for photo-shoots. Creamy, pigmented, but accentuated lip lines. Will not suit all skin tones. Possible dupes: MAC Into The Madness.



  • 06 Pistachio Macaron NYX: Neon mint green, very bright, creamy, pigmented and fun for photo-shoots as well. Possible dupes: Colourpop lippie Stix in Charm & Raw.



  • 107 PHL Fashion Of The Day #FOTD J. Cat Beauty: Dark teal green color, highly pigmented and super creamy. Glided on easily. A color this dark may make lips appear smaller. Possible dupes: ColourPop Dr. M Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick, MAC Color Rocker Lipstick in Deep With Envy. Price: $4.99 USD.


  • 09 Risque Wicked NYX: Rich, shimmery/metallic deep green, pigmented, ultra creamy. Suitable for many skin tones.


  • 03 Trickery Wicked NYX: Pretty olive/army green color. Creamy, pigmented, slight shimmer, hints of gold. I am surprised I actually like this color. Possible dupes: L'oreal Balmain Instinct lipstick.








My thoughts: I did not know I have so many green lipsticks until I started organizing them! Green is an unusual color for the lips and you probably won't see people wearing it everyday. However, it is fun for photo-shoots, or other special occasions. These are all the green lipsticks I currently have, and wouldn't be surprise if it continues to grow. I love trying out new greens on my lips.



My favorites:

  1. 09 Risque NYX.

  2. 10 Essence No To Mainstream.

  3. 03 Trickery Wicked NYX.

  4. #FOTD by J. Cat Beauty.


Would you dare to wear green lipstick? Let me know in the comment section below.

Hope you enjoyed this post. Come back soon for updates! Have a green day, I mean great day!



Joody

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page