top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoody & Co.

Decathlon Domyos BA 530 Adjustable Bench Review


bench-work-out-gym-adjustable-decathlon-domyos-530
Decathlon Domyos Bench BA 530
Decathlon Domyos Bench BA 530 Top View

7 incline/decline settings for the backrest

broman-decathlon-domyos-ba-530-bench
Brosman plates do not fit :(

Product description:

Made for Intensive weight training at home. Compact and sturdy.

7 incline settings for the backrest, 2 for the seat, abs and quads settings.


Dimensions Product in use Length: 168 cm Width 52 cm Height 62 cm

Folded product Length: 168 cm Width 52 cm Height 48 cm

Back rest Length: 80 cm Width: 30 cm

Seat Length: 40 cm Width: 28 cm

Box: Length 137 cm Width 29 cm Height 30 cm


Weight Product: 24 kg Box: 26 kg



Price: $200 USD.

Website: www.decathlon.com


Pros:

  • Portable.

  • Affordable.

  • Easy to wipe clean.

  • Extremely versatile for many exercises.

  • Quick and easy to set up and start using immediately.


Cons:

  • Can get squeaky over-time.

  • Can be expensive compared to the other Domyos bench.

  • Availability (May be discontinued in some countries.)

  • Must use Decathlon brand weights for leg extensions. My 'Brosman' weight plates does not fit :(



My thoughts: I've had this bench for a few years and I am loving this bench! I use it everyday to work out and stretch. It is one of the most versatile gym equipment I own. It can be used to do step ups, split squats, hip thrusts, decline push-ups, bench press, flys, seal rows, and more! I initially bought it because I wanted to do reverse hyper-extensions and glute thrust in the comfort of my own home. The leg extension on the bench is the only one I have not used often. (Since my Brosman plates do not fit, I improvise with using weighted plastic bottles with wider handles.) I highly recommend giving this bench a try. Decathlon stores have a great refund/exchange policy!




Joody



Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page